Our Governors

Catholic Life Standards and Strategic Board (CLSSB)

The purpose and remit of the CLSSB is to secure a sound basis for rapid and sustained improvement in the school and to promote high standards of academic achievement.

The CLSSB is appointed, approved and accountable to the Board of Directors of the St Thérèse of Lisieux CMAT. It is responsible for conducting the business of the school in such a way as to secure a sound basis for rapid and sustained improvement. The CLSSB carries out the functions of the local governing body of the school for the time that it is in office in-line with the NRCDES scheme of delegation.

The members of the CLSSB are:

  • Mrs Moira Dales
  • Mr David Sidaway
  • Mr James Longden
  • Mrs Anna Sherwood
  • Mr Simon DeVtta
  • Mrs Laura Horton

Declaration of Pecuniary and Personal Interests

Governors that have resigned in the past 12 months:

  • Mrs Elizabeth Brolly
  • Mrs Frances Newsome

Trust Documents

Members & Directors (Incl Chairs’ information)

Scheme of Delegation

Governance Structure

Business Interests – Members

Attendance at Meetings/Business Interests – Directors

Statutory Documents

Register of business and pecuniary interests (including governance roles in other educational institutions)

Governor information – Attendance to Meetings and Declarations of Business Interests